5 Other Fun Things to Do in Anaheim for the Grown-ups

Kids and all those kids-at-heart will always love Disneyland Resort and other theme parks here in Anaheim. But more than the thrilling fun rides and other Disney attractions here, there are actually other not-to-be-missed things to do in Anaheim that grown-ups should not passed on during their family vacation in this part of California.

I’ve listed just five here, but please feel free to let me know yours. 😀 

 Angel Stadium Anaheim

 So I’m big fan of sports of all sorts. Notice that I say of sports, because I do love watching live sports of all kinds. I think I feed off from the energy of those who are fanatics of the sports. The vibe alone is totally worth it. Now, if you’re a baseball fan…surely catching a game or two at the Angel Stadium is part of your checklist!

Honda Center 

Even if you can’t understand the rules of ice hockey game, going to the famous Honda Center is still worth it! If you’re planning to buy tickets, windows are open Monday to Friday from starting at 10 a.m. till 6 p.m. and Saturday till 4 p.m.  Parking fees vary depending on the event, but general parking for Ducks game is about USD25.

K1 Speed Anaheim

Want to fulfill the craving need for speed? Then K1 Speed is the place to go. It’s a go-kart race and you choose how many race pass you want to buy. And if you’re like me, who can be satisfied easily then get more than one race pass.

Be prepared to wait quite a bit though for your turn. I had to wait for a little over an hour, but it’s definitely worth the wait despite the bit pricey ticket. I say though that it’s something to be experienced.

Flightdeck Simulation Center

Their tagline is “flight is simulated, the experience is real.” And I could not agree more. Even though price packages a bit prohibitive at USD 89 for the Boeing 737 and USD 59 for the air combat flight mission, I would still not trade the experience for anything! In fact, I’d want to fly again as soon as I landed!

Sky Zone Anaheim Indoor Trampoline Park

Are you the type who likes to jump a lot? I don’t actually. But the Sky Zone Anaheim Indoor Trampoline Park is sure is addicting, to say the least. Best of all, you just gotta try the 3D Dogdeball. For hours of operation and pricing, you may click on this link: http://www.skyzone.com/anaheim#1384934-hours–pricing

So what about you? Have you experienced any of these things above? What’s your favorite things to do in Anaheim? Drop me a line or two!

Categories: things to do in Anaheim | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.